After selecting a facet, if you deselect the same facet it produces a new URL which is uncached. It would be ideal that when only one facet is selected and then deselected that it just goes back to the original URL and the load of course is almost instant.
Example URL after user selects a facet:
URL displayed after user unselects the facet:
intead of just resolving back to the original URL:
This is a non-issue for people that are allowing users to select multiple facets but on my site I am only allowing for one facet to be selected at a time.